The Guangxi Tour


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangxi » Yangshuo
December 12th 2009
Published: December 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

After breakfast on the roof terrace we did some investigation and found that to get to Hainan we needed bus tickets from Guilin, so I had to get the hour and half bus journey back into manic Guilin!! It was quite nice just watching the world go by on the bus, the views were just out of this world, the 'karsts' randomly but fantastically ddotted about, and so many people were just sat in their garden doing nothing, why is it that my life evolves around computers and television and many more irrelevant things! I will take this into consideration when I come home!!
On arrival in Guilin it was immediately back to the 'wild west', dodging bikes, motorbikes, cars, and trying to ignore the universal stares!! Bought my tickets and hoped that my translation to the teller was what I actually wanted. Then it was back on another bus back to Yangshuo.
On my return it was clear that Laura had, had a lovely day walking along the river, watching some cormerant fishing, eating some nice food, and visited a waterfall. Obviously I insisted that we repeated this when I arrived home! Had some spicy noodles and wandered around some shops.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0884s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb