Quick thoughts


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Zhuhai
December 9th 2009
Published: December 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sitting in the UIC computer lab, I have a half hour before I need to go to Modern Chinese history class. It's easier to stay on campus then trudging through the saturated roads back to SHCV. It's been raining in Zhuhai for nearly 3 days straight after some of the most perfect "December" weather I have ever seen. Last week was nearly 70 degrees everyday and clear, made me feel bad for the Minnesotans back home. Spending December in a tropical-ish climate makes no sense to me. I went downtown to Jusco and it was surreal to hear popular Christmas carols in English, Putonghua and Guangdonghua. It made me sad, happy and frustrated. I still have no plan for Christmas and it's making me feel increasingly more anxious. A lot of people are going to Hong Kong because supposedly there is a lot to do that is Christmas-y & there are massive sales. It sounds kind of fun but getting to HK is a bit pricey.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb