Apple MacBookPro


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
April 15th 2014
Published: April 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Out of all the items I own, my MacBook Pro must be my favorite possession. The reason why my laptop is my favorite belonging is because I am always on my laptop. I use my laptop every single day. I guess it is also my favorite because it was my first big purchase, for it was the first thing I saved and worked for to purchase. So, working hard to earn my laptop makes having it make me feel like I deserve it and helps me want to keep it in good condition. The world is in love with in China, and I never wondered where their products are being produced. After doing some research on the Apple website, I discovered that MacBook Pros are made in China. The products are designed in Cupertino,California, but made in Shenzhen,China. I also discovered what the working conditions are for the people that make the apple products: Foxconn. The workers make the loved Apple products by hand not machines, which is mind-blowing to me! I also discovered that the workers are overworked with pressure and anxiety, there are a lot of young workers, and there are common suicides from the workers throwing themselves from the top of the building. Those facts made me feel pity and sympathy for the everyday work conditions that the people must live through. I never imagined how much work and stress my laptop can give to someone all the way in China.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0726s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb