Profound Thought


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
June 24th 2005
Published: June 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Mt. Lian Hua Shan ParkMt. Lian Hua Shan ParkMt. Lian Hua Shan Park

I couldn't help myself. I wonder if someone could use that as a defense in court? They'd have to only be able to read the English though... which isn't difficult... That whole place is gorgeous though, I love the glades with the deep-set granite tables and benches, surrounded by greenery that's alive with mist and grasshoppers chirping.. and I saw a huge butterfly there, but I won't say how big because Ben P thinks all lychees are golf ball sized..
Profound thought acquired:

I think that

If one remains in a fixed location for a long time, one runs the risk of finding anything and everything different from one's immediate surroundings SURREAL



For example, watching people ice-skate on an olympic sized rink on the fourth storey of a shopping mall?

Or doing this while enjoying an excellent meal from a restaurant that doesn't take cash?

All for the equivalent of a pound?

I felt quite liberated to be contemplating how, just as the mind loses strength if not exercised, it also loses flexibility if not 'stretched'.

Confucious said that

Study without Contemplation leads to confusion, and Contemplation without Study is dangerous.

*

I say that the mind is a muscle.

hmm, more Contemplation needed, perhaps?

Meanwhile, enjoy some pics!

*except without the italics, because Confucious didn't do HTML




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

ooh, shiny!ooh, shiny!
ooh, shiny!

Yes, another pretty building. You guys were all wrong, there was no view from the bookstore, cause all the buildings are that height. Seriously. You had to be somewhere like this, for a view. I just wish I knew what this building was..
The MealThe Meal
The Meal

The meal, at the restaurant that didn't take cash, that cost only 15Y! And there were free refills on the rice, woo! I had three helpings... probably affected my system.. inducing all that thinking..
Ice rinkIce rink
Ice rink

Churchill Sq needs one of these things, huh guys? Watching all those graceful people made me introspective too. And Jamie, people were doing butterfly kicks on ice! First one of us to land an aerial on ice is the winner!
hehehehe
hehe

There's something uncanny about the wording here.. Imagine the guy from 2Fast2Furious walking into the mechanic's; "I need Socking!"


29th June 2005

hehe
you may meet the same situation in lots of malls in mainland.
7th September 2005

abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz....
wow the food looks so nice... *drools*.... do they have knives and forks in china? i think the whole world should eat with chopsticks cus they are so cooollll... lol and everywhere in england needs a huge ice ring!!

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0934s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb