Lychee Orchard


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
June 26th 2005
Published: June 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

My last day in Shenzhen was spent lychee picking and lychee peeling and lychee eating ! Look at all the lychees! Lychees!
Lychees Everywhere!
Me => in tree, => munching lychees!
Beats watermelon picking, that's for sure.
The pictures of this joyful moment were captured on a friend's camera, and the pictures will go up when he sends them to me.
(Me, to stop munching merely to take a picture? heh!)

I'm off to Xiangtan!


**edit**
The pictures have arrived, courtesy of Cheng Pei and his dad!
Thanks!!!
*******


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Lychee LadenLychee Laden
Lychee Laden

I want one of THOSE in my garden!
Ooh, Lychee!Ooh, Lychee!
Ooh, Lychee!

If there are twelve lychees within reach and i can devour 3.5 per minute, how many -Ooh there's a big one!
Auntie and UncleAuntie and Uncle
Auntie and Uncle

This is my uncle and aunt, the lovely folks I stayed with while in Shenzhen. I figured that you might be sick of seeing just my face!
Let's put all the kids together and take a cute picture!Let's put all the kids together and take a cute picture!
Let's put all the kids together and take a cute picture!

From left to right: Bo Jie (aka Poka), me, Cheng Pei! Their parents are close friends of my uncle and aunt.


27th June 2005

Great Lizhi tree
Our apple tree and cherry tree have all bron fruits this year...
7th September 2005

...me again...
omg i looovvveeee lycheeessssss *drools* and dont diss watermelons! :P

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb