Anyone for badminton?


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Gansu » Qingyang » Xifeng
June 28th 2009
Published: June 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The weather remains warm and long may it continue.
A quiet week all in all and so I have been running a bit more than usual. We also played a few games of badminton but got hammered by our neighbours. Must try harder! Next week they have challenged us to another game. The chance of even getting a couple of points is highly unlikely.
At the weekend, I went for a walk to the outskirts of town and headed towards the countryside. You don’t need to walk far to see farmers working the land the way they did maybe 50 years ago. There is an abundance of apricots at the moment and apart from eating them, the locals are also drying them out to preserve them. They are also doing this to the rind of water melon.
The game of badminton and more took place. I couldn’t believe it. We played for four hours. I could hardly move the next day! I am still trying to work out why I was the only one who was tired.
At the weekend, I also went to the tailor’s for a fitting. My school has paid for all the staff to have a uniform. My uniform didn’t fit at all. It was either too short or too long or too wide or too narrow! As a result, I have to have one made especially. At least now, I won’t look like some kind of freak……..



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



3rd July 2009

great!
Hi Phil and Sabine, It looks like you getting on there! I finally have the time to look into some of your postings, great to read! I recognize a lot of things. I have time to write now, because I'm waiting to have a meeting with my headmasters.... but still no one to see here! well, have fun and hope to see you later!

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb