First entry


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Fujian » Fuzhou
June 17th 2009
Published: June 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Leaving YVRLeaving YVRLeaving YVR

Last pic in Canada!
Well I am alive and well. Fuzhou is hotter then expected, but that was to be expected... Living at Cody's place, witch is a nice little 2 bedroom apartment, with beautiful air conditioning.Today was my first full day in China, and what a busy day it was... First day at York, first real walk around the city centre and first full day of Chinese eating. I cannot complain too much about the food, but me and some Aussie's went off at dinner talking about all the foods we miss from home. Kinda early for me to miss foods already, but whatever. Internet is scarce right now, mainly because I do not have access to a computer for very long in a day. Someone wants to go to bed, so I actually have to end this, as this computer is in there bedroom. All I can say is that the traffic is crazy! People all over the place, horns honking, scooters swerving, buses riding on the sidewalk. Makes walking around quite fun!

Cheers for now!

Matt


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

FlyingFlying
Flying

Flying over Taiwan and heading to Hong Kong


Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb