Military Museum


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
July 7th 2009
Published: June 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Last tourist/historic stop in Beijing before having to catch the plane...I only had 12 pictures left in my camera, so I had to actually decide what pictures I wanted to keep - way too much work, hahah! I did the entire museum a little under an hour, but if even just a small part of you is a history buff or military/weapons-head, then I would suggest 2-3 hours to fully explore and a translator for the third floor where China decided it could rewrite history for its citizens and try to make them believe certain falsehoods, like something about the Korean War...I don't really remember but Ted could tell you ALL about it - he said it cracked him up reading some of the displays. The huge tanks, missiles, downed US Spy Plane, and murderous weapons were enough to entertain me though. The museum is West of the city and along the way is some hotel/building that is supposed to look like a giant robot, but I couldn't find it. There's also a huge mall and food court near it that I did not get to see either. So many random and unseen places! Guess I'll be coming back here some time in the future.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb