Arriving into China by Aiden


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
June 20th 2008
Published: December 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

After a long drive from Kuranda to Melbourne we have caught a plane and arrived in Hong Kong. Hong Kong is a big city with lots of buildings and playgrounds. There is a fish market where you can buy goldfish and other types of fish. In Hong Kong the kids all play Burst Balls. Yesterday I went to Disneyland. There were lots of rides but my favourite were a roller coaster called Space Mountain and a Buzz Lightyear Shooting Game. I met lots of the characters and I also have a picture of the Castle and Mickey and me and Chip and Dale.

We finally got our visa for China and we went on the bus across the big bridge to Guangzhou. We stayed for two days with my Mum's friend Claire. Claire is a school teacher and she teaches English in China. There was water slides at the pool near Claire's house and Callum and I had fun. We saw Janine and Dan and little Charlie. After that we caught a train to Beijing. Now we are staying with Mum's friend Gretchen. Now that we are back in China I can eat some of my favourite foods like pumpkin chips and stir fried potato and eggplant.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0188s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb