My apologies


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
October 3rd 2005
Published: October 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

I am sorry or never writing, had some trouble getting hold of internet and when I do it is often for a short time so I end up writing only my swedish blog. I'll try to get better!

This week I have holidays because it was the national day of china on the first. I went to Tiananmen waiving a chinese flag for celebration, alot of people but nothing organized as far as we could tell. Instead webecame the attractions and people kept stopping me asking to get a photo of me...odd feeling but quite fun.

Yesterday we went to the summer palace whichwas very beautiful, but alot to walk. We drove our chinese guide crazy by walking extremely slowly and stopping every fifth minute to sit down...In the end they closed before we were finished so we couldnt use the entire ticket and it got dark and cold. But it was a nice day anyway.

In the evening Iwent to a sportsbar to watch fotball, I am starting to become a real liverpool fan so Iwas in quite a bad mood after the game. Slept on Dans sofa cause Imissed the curfew andtoday I have just wandered around aimlessly with abit of a cold.

Now I am meeting some friends for dinner downtown so I have to run!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb