End of the holidays


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
October 7th 2005
Published: October 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today is the last free day which is a bit sad. Especially since we are starting school on a saturday and have seven straight days of studies ahead. And what more is, 17 or something weeks without a break. Sigh.

Obviously didn't manage to study like I was suppose to but had a nice week at least. On wednesday me and Dan went shopping, bought a decent watch for 4 euros but most of the time we looked at teapots and cups and trays and anything else remotely related to tea. Went back to our coffeshop Cava and spent the evening there.

Yesterday we met up with Yuri (japanese girl) and three El Salvadorians from WLE (Maria, Alexandra and Luiz) for lumch. Went to a thaistyle chinese restaurant that was really good. Afterwards we found a coffeshop where u pay 2 euros for all you can drink. Wasn't as cozy as Cava but the price was amazing. Spent all afternoon and early evening there playing games and I had an od on coffee. Afterwards we went to the El salvarorians apartment to watch Shrek 2.

Went to Dans place to sleep on his sofa since Kiyoko is back and I didn't want to wake her up at 1.30 in the morning (only have one key if I haven't mentioned it so she would have to get up and open for me) fell asleep but woke up after 15 min with a cramp in my entire back that hurt real bad. Couldn't get rid of it and didn't have any painkillers. The pain was so bad that my body reacted with a high fever. Spent four ours in that bad pain until I finally dozed off in some feversleep. That got my muscles to relax a bit so that the fever wnt down and I got two hours sleep at least. Left a note for Dan and went home early this morning to get sleep. Missed forbidden city today but after that night I really didn't feel up for it. Gonna try to do some studying today...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb