CLICK


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
April 9th 2007
Published: August 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

As the work week comes to a closing, Alex and I said our goodbyes to the
girls and set off to Beijing to capture as much as the city as possible.
With my new camera (courtesy of Marcel) I was able to get some great
pictures of the people and buildings that are home to Beijing. Even in the
low season Beijing is flooded with tourists but we were able to avoid the
tour groups enough to get some good photos. It will be interesting to look
back at the photos which Alex and I took and see how much China has
changed if I decide to come back when I'm older. China is changing so fast
that even in the time that I've been here I've seen a city transform in
front of my eyes. Being that the 2008 Olympics are being co-hosted in
Qingdao it is understandable why such a change is happening. All I'll say
about the Olympics is Gooood Luck. Enough said on that.

Alex and I caught the night train up to Beijing and coincidently had a
sleeper next to a girl who supposidly used to work at our school a long
time ago. The

Underpass Busker
beds were comfortable but becuase I had taken cold medicine I was unable
to sleep the entire night. So after a long day of teaching and a sleepless
night we arrived at 6:00 am and set off for our photo expedition. 13 hours
later it was time to catch the train home. I was now ready to fall into a
deep coma. We decided to splurge and get the soft sleepers which turned
out to be the greatest investment ever. The beds were more comfortable
than the bed in my very home house.

All and all, great trip.


Advertisement



25th April 2007

Thanks
Hi Preston, Was happy to see your new blog entry. Thanks for sharing. Love Aunt Carol

Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1176s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb