Classes Started - helps !


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Wudaokou
September 22nd 2009
Published: September 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

BooksBooksBooks

Lucky is included in the tuition
I get up early today for the first day of classes. First time need more time to be on the safe side. I get on the subway at 6:30am the early bird. There are already a lot of people even not packed yet. Half of them taking a nap stand or sitting down. The 8 am rush hour group usually reading the newspaper standing or sitting. Their paper is half size ( area ) of ours, may be easy to ready in the subway. It take exactly an hour from my apartment to the classroom, may be a few minutes later if missed the subway.

I am wishful thinking of less than 10 in my class. It happens they combine the 12 weeks class with the 20 weeks class. There may be 22 students right now. Change classes are allowed this week. The final number may be up and down.

It is a well mixed of Asians and non-Asians and different ages. There is Japanese and Caucasian man looks older than me. May be 1/3 is Caucasian and 2/3 is Asians from different places. May be equal number of each gender, may be slightly more girls. They all has
Class RoomClass RoomClass Room

This room is all packed, the metal box to the left is the teacher's computer etc lock up. Open up during class.
a Chinese name, not even one English name. The teacher call everyone by Chinese name.

The school monitors the body temperature and signs of cough, sneeze or running nose for a week. Lucky I did not have any of these symptoms since arrived in Beijing.

The teacher gave out four books included in the tuition. They are for the listening, reading, voice and diction and comprehensive. The first class is the listening, I have a hard time compared to the rest of the class. They all can speaks and listen better than me. I am not even understanding 100% the teacher’s instruction. The teacher use power point and play some news clips on CCTV and answer questions for he contents. The second class is reading and about sentence structure. I have not problem with the reading material, listening and read out loud still a challenge. However at the end of the four hours seems like I can manage it better. I give it another two days see I can manage it or not before request go to the lower level. Difficult class may learn more if I stay on. Worth to think it over.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



22nd September 2009

Tony, How about get me some level c or d text books when you come home, I could use it for study my speaking and official Chinese grammer.
22nd September 2009

classes started
It is a package deal, if you want the books just like GPS in the car. Give me at least 8300 rmb, you will get it. I cannot buy it from the book store. I will check anyway.
23rd September 2009

You are geart! Thank you for your message.It is very useful.Do you want to know some infomation about UGG boots, women's boots. You can vasit my blog.Welcome!

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb