Peking (Beijing) Revisited. A post Olympic journey.


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

19th November 2009

Beijing
Hi Raf and Cisca, Br-r-r-r!! We hope it's warmer next Oct when we go! Thanks for the good read. Regarding the McDonalds (bluck!)....when I was flying Beijing trips out of Tokyo in the 80's, on one flight I had the McDonald corporate gurus who were on their way to China to start planting their restaurant chain. I remember gagging even then. It was great to see you at DEMA. Cisca, the cloves are in my cocoanut bowl from Bali, and smell so good every time I walk by! We're in Hawaii for a week. (Not sub zero here.) Phyllis and John

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb