Job Hunting


Advertisement
Published: February 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So yesterday and today I pretty much spent the entire day looking for a job. I talked to a friend of dad's, and a friend of my roommate's about possible jobs, and spent a ton of time on different online classified ads for Beijing. One of James' friends said she had a part time english tutoring job available, so she gave the couple my number, so they should call sometime before long to see about me teaching them, and then got a couple references from others that I'm looking into. There was a lot of spam mixed in with the online classifieds, so it's sort of hard to tell what there really is available. I did send in my resume to a couple places, so we'll see. One of the ones I sent my resume to sounds amazing, so hopefully it pans out. It's a job doing localization of various chinese games. The company does facebook games as well as some other browser games. I read the ad and thought it couldn't have been more perfect for me. So we'll see, really hoping it's a legit position.
Haven't taken any pictures yet, it's been really smoggy so far, and I haven't really been anywhere exciting yet, but if/when the weather clears up a little bit I'll go out and take a bunch and post some here.

Advertisement



25th February 2011

Proud of you!
Hey Bud! I'm really proud of you! Keep up the good work and keep us posted!

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb