Day 2


Advertisement
Published: February 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So it's now day 2.
Yesterday I got out and bought a phone and phone number. Got a Nokia C3-00, fully unlocked, tri-band, useable anywhere where you can put a sim card in it, for the equivalent of $150, which is awesome. Loving it so far.
Other than that, didn't do a whole lot, did a lot of emailing and reading. I did have some really good food, ate at Yoshinoya, which is a Japanese chain I used to eat at in Taiwan, and it was exactly like I remembered it, then went to a little hole-in-the-wall dumpling shop and had some good pork dumplings for dinner. I crashed at around 10:30 or so.

Woke up this morning and again did a bunch of emailing and stuff. I then went over to a little English school located right across the street from the apartment I'm staying in and they said they aren't hiring right now, but I gave them my information in case anything opens up. I also talked to a friend of my dad's, and a couple friends of some other people I know in Beijing about possible jobs in the area. I haven't found anything yet, but then again I've only been here 2 days.
Still feeling a little overwhelmed by everything, but feeling much better overall than I was the other day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb