blah


Advertisement
Published: February 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So the best way I can describe the last few days is with this: blah.
It's been cold and wet out, got a little bit of snow overnight both nights, with it continuing into mid-morning today.
Haven't really been doing a whole lot.

Today I went to Beijing International Christian Fellowship, the church for foreigners in Beijing. I went to the chinese service, which was good, but I didn't know any of the songs. This evening I'm going across town to meet a couple of potential english students.
I have one job prospect that I'm really excited about. I applied to this company that does facebook games and other browser-based games. They need someone to localize some games for the states, as well as doing some press releases and marketing type stuff. I heard back and they had me answer some questions about what makes a good video game and stuff like that, and did a sample translation for them, and sent that back in. Now I'm just waiting to hear back from them. Really hoping it works out, it'd be a job I think I'd really enjoy.

There's been no hot water the last 3 days. Ever tried taking an ice cold shower and then going out and walking in the snow? Not fun. I had hot water the first day, and it's supposed to be fixed soon. Can't wait.

Advertisement



4th March 2011

Burr!

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb