Spring Flowers. . .


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Changping » Changping
April 8th 2010
Published: April 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

April 7, 2010

This morning I got up bright and early and walked 4 miles. The air was a little cool and crisp but the flowers are starting to open up on many of the trees and bushes in the little park I walk in. The leaves on the trees are also starting to appear. I’ve been told that by next week the weather will be much warmer and everything will be blooming.

Today at work some of us went to a seminar in Bejing on a type of analysis (GPC) for the compounds we make. The first half was in English with Chinese translation, but the second half of the seminar was all in Chinese! I still learned a lot from the experience.

We came back to Changping by train. At the train station they have a little farmers market every day. I’ve included some pictures.

When we got back to the hotel I tried out the pool for the first time. It’s a beautiful Olympic size pool. There was only one other person there, so I had a lane all to myself and I swam laps for 40 minutes. It was incredibly relaxing and great exercise.

This entry is going to be short. It was such a busy day and most of it was just chemistry. Enjoy the pictures of the flowers.




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

My Little ParkMy Little Park
My Little Park

This is the little park I walk in.


22nd April 2010

I am very familiar with the fifth picture! My collegue is near that three buildings.
22nd April 2010

Three Buildings
Those building have such a unique design. I really thought they were beautiful. :)

Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb