time to say goodbye


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Sihanoukville
May 26th 2007
Published: May 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It is getting to it's end here in sihanoukville. We are finishing our divemaster courses and plan to head into travelling again. it feels good in a way. But also bad because we have to leave our comfort life here. all places from here will be new and we won't know if a restaurant is good or bad until after eating there. But then again there isn't much more here to do or see.

My medical conditions are fine right now. I just have a sore lump in my armpit. I will try to ignore it and see if it goes away. apart from that no problems. I even went to a pizza buffee and managed to eat 12 pieces of pizza and 4 pieces of garlic bread. Good value for money considering I only spent 3 dollars.

I probably would consider coming back and working here again. But the town is changing. Several of the islands of the coast have been bought by Russians and there are luxury resorts being built everwhere. Big houses are coming up all over the place. It is like Thailand. Most likely it will lose all the charm of the place. Thankfully we are here now and not in five years. And people thinking of going to Thailand should come here instead. Because it is nicer.

Amie plan to leave on Monday but due to my health problems I am a little bit behind. I have the dreadful swimming test to do but it shouldn't be a problem as long as I can float for 15 minutes and push a diver 100 meters in 2 minutes. Apart from that I will have to be able to stim 800 meters with a mask and snorkel in less than 17 minutes and 400 meters swimming.

But the 8th we will have to be out of the country and before that we need to get visa for Laos.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb