Royal Palace to Kho San Road


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
July 14th 2012
Published: July 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today we headed out at lunchtime after checking out, taking things very easy. Had our last lunch before we leave today and then headed for the afternoon viewing of the Royal Palace. It was a bit of a rush and we were down to our last few dollars but we made it in. I had to fashion myself a skirt out of a pashmina which in Bangkok would be fine but here you’re actually not allowed to get away with it. Can’t believe I wore shorts, felt like such a tourist and didn’t even have the money to buy something proper. But must have done an okay job as we got in fine and it was a beautiful place to walk around and see. Again, not being a photographer, my photos were rubbish compared to what I could see but I’m so glad we managed to get there; it was so rich and gorgeous.

Our flight left late afternoon so we took our taxi. Had to pay in dollars and baht which luckily our driver was good humoured about as we were so out of cash. I had to resort to emptying pockets for single dollar bills. Our flight was unremarkable, once you’ve flown business, I guess you are spoilt and ruined for all other flights. We were delayed but it happens. However, having to go through immigration yet again meant we were running very late.

Met up with the boys relatively easily, dropped our bags off in a room and went straight out. We went to a few bars while we were catching up and bought bracelets from women selling on the street before we went out to the main clubs. It’s a cool place to go out as you can just drift in and out and 711 can sort you out with a toastie at3am. So much fun and my unfinished business in Bangkok is taken care of now I’ve had a night out on the infamous Kho San Road.



Goodnight, Katie xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0286s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb