It's really hot here..


Advertisement
Brunei's flag
Asia » Brunei » Bandar Seri Begawan
August 24th 2007
Published: August 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So yes.. it's really hot here..
......

I woke up and headed right over to Panaga club to watch my cousin train tennis (she’s freaking pro! She represented Brunei in some borneo national games). Darren was playing with my Nintendo Ds… poor guy had to wake up early to send nessa to tennis lol.

Anyways! After tennis we went over to the Tamu (market). Quite interesting to eat in a market again. Nessa ordered me Mee Hoon.

The trip back to the house was quite nostalgic. Cico (nessa’s bro) drove me past my old Flat (apartment thing). I saw it and it brought back memories. THE badminton court lines that my dad and I painted are STILL on the parking lot! Lol that’s so Sweet! Hopefully I can get a more thorough visit before I leave.

So the plan for the day included Darren, ness, I, Brandon (vanessa’s younger bro) and cico to go to bandar (capital city). So we went, and they took me the “The Mall” <--- actually name. It’s quite a nice mall; maybe not as big as the ones in Vancouver but the style is quite nice.

I got myself the band of brother’s mini series, some postcards and blank CDs.

Then.. .we watched.. RUSH HOUR 3! Haha what a funny movie. I also forgot that in the cinema’s in Brunei, you have to reserve your seats. Boo!

For dinner, we went with Darren’s family and family friends to empire hotel (this gorgeous hotel and tourist attraction in Brunei). Its really quite nice. Like really really nice.

Had a good dinner. Met a couple people, including a girl that also been to Vancouver and stuff. Talked to darren’s parents about Vancouver, and how it was voted best city to live in *shrugs. Never really occurred to me. Lol

So yah, came home, watched movie, fell asleep during movie, and now here I am with Darren sleeping in my room and snoring =]. Gnite!

Thought(s) of the Day:
NO TAX RULES! I BUY WHAT IT SAYS ON THE PRICE TAG! Like whatt thee! Haha

What’s up with high school musical 2? I don’t think it’s a big hit in Canada, but everyone here talked about it, and everyone has seen it. Kind of interesting.

I missed a large portion of my cousin’s life! I didn’t watch he grow up through her adolescence. But I think now, I’ll be there through her other portions of her life cuz I’m cool and I want to travel more =]

It's so cool how everywhere we go, we run into someone we know (well maybe not me, but nessa and family) The country is so tiny.

I wish I could post photos on the blog but the computer and internet so slow! Bah

Going to empire tomorrow! First time I might swim in like 6 or 7 years. Not too fond of swimming anymore. Mehmeh. Gotta get myself swimming trunks.

I feel like Nessa's older older cousin. I feel that I get somewhat protective over her. Cico and I had a conversation about Darren and how we still feel protective over Ness and not wanting to let guys into her life so easily.

Feeling(s) of the Day:
I feel glad that I visited Brunei.

I feel that i've missed out a lot on my family in Brunei during the past 9 years.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb