Meeting Friends! Woot


Advertisement
Brunei's flag
Asia » Brunei » Bandar Seri Begawan
August 23rd 2007
Published: August 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Started off the day by going out for brunch at ayam-ku. It’s near the new soon lee market. I ate quay teow and kolo mee. .MmMm..

I wanted to hang out with didi and her family today, but there were some time conflicts. So instead of going over , I just stayed home for a bit till nessa left. When she left, I was on my way to trekking kuala belait (city im in). So kind of walked 20 mins in one direction, and then got really scared when I saw three stray dogs, and then I walked back through the beach. Got a lot of nice photos with that too.

Then nessa came back and I met her boyfriend :o *gasp* His name is Darren. We went out for the evening in this restaurant with red lights. Met some more of Nessa’s friends plus the ones I’ve already met. Just kind of sat and talked around.

Because we didn’t know what to do after, we just decided to go to the “lagoon” which is basically a park in front of a mosque. Just kind of walked around while everyone discovered that I was crazy about photos (took out my tripod and slowed everyone down by taking long exposure photos =] ).

Thought(s) of the Day:

I wonder if I can visit the Sultan’s palace. I’m sure he’ll let a tourist from Canada in! My mom worked for the govt! C’mon!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb