Do I have to go home?


Advertisement
Bhutan's flag
Asia » Bhutan » Thimphu
September 27th 2007
Published: September 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was a day mainly of very touristy events…we went to an archery match, the National Memorial Chorten, the painting school (National Institute for Zorig Chusum), the Folk Heritage Museum, the National Library, the Textile Museum, and then I did some shopping…even though I said I would not. I barely have enough room to carry what I brought how could I think to purchase anything?! Well I decided to, even though many times I have buyers remorse, I did not want to wish I had purchased something…only a few things and I shipped it home…obviously my negotiating skills paid off.

The drive back to Paro was terrible. It was SO bumpy and dusty and I was breathing in all of it and the shit coming out of the tailpipes of the massive construction trucks. I had the driver close his window so we could recirculate the air, but after a few minutes he opened his window again…I was like, hey buddy, that defeats the purpose and I don’t want to breathe this crap in for two hours…obviously I didn’t say anything and I got very good at holding my breath. It was kind of frustrating.

I cant believe I am already back in Paro…I leave from here and it makes me sad that I am at the end of my trip!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb