Alice Muggerditichian


Advertisement
Armenia's flag
Asia » Armenia
February 7th 2014
Published: February 7th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I thought that it was crazy how deception played a big role in the Armenian Genocide. The genocide was a terrible thing yes but the tactics that they used were in genius. they knew that they had a bunch of desperate over-powered people who would do anything to survive. This made the Armenians easy to control. The Turks were able to get what they want and kill off the Armenians. They made the wives go get guns and they used the guns to shoot the husband. The wives only did it to save their husbands. In the end they gave the Turks weapons and they lost all of the men in their lives. I think that it is sad what happened to the women because I think that I would do a similar thing because I want to save my significant other. In this trying time people especiall women wanted to hold on to their family's and top people who cared about them. This was all taken away from them.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb