A Day At The Beach


Advertisement
Africa
October 25th 2011
Published: October 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

As the cold weather starts to settle in where you are, and you are starting to pull out the long sleeve shirts, sweaters, and jackets, I figured it was time for me to do my part for your cause.

Here, it is quite the opposite. The temperatures are starting to climb slowly. The humidity is getting greater and I am sweating more than I knew was humanly possible. The locals keep telling me to just wait for January and February. They have told me that this is nothing yet.

As you all know, I am a giver. I do whatever I can to give to a situation as opposed to take away from it. I believe that we can all benefit and there doesn’t have to be a “winner take all” attitude. That being said, I want to warm the cockles of your heart and soul with a few pictures.

Imagine, if you will, a beautiful beach on the Indian Ocean. Feel the soft white sand beneath your feet and listen the gentle waves lapping the shore as it entices you; welcoming you instead of chasing you away. There is enough salt in the ocean to allow you to float effortlessly. The beach is never crowded.... just the right number of people. Everyone keeps to themselves.

The breeze is gentle; blowing just enough to cool you down when your icy cold beverage can’t quite do the trick. The bottle of your favourite beverage sweats ever so lightly as its cold temperature meets the warm rays of the sun. The palm trees sway ever so slightly.

You can get lost in a good novel, listening to your music, or watching the local children frolic on a sandbar.

That, my friends, is just another day at the beach for me. There are plenty of chairs on “my beach”. Feel free to join me.

I know this isn’t very nice of me to do this to you, but what the hell…. By the way, does anyone use the word "frolic" anymore?



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



25th October 2011

Beach
Oh to be on that beach with you.I can feel that sand between my toes...oops no it is the thousand of leaves I am trying to rake. would like to be there. john was wondering if there some political unrest close to you? Bob you look like you are in paradise??? Be safe Love Janet
1st November 2011

You are a tease Bob, as ever.
Just got caught up with your Blog. Great work. Enjoyed it thoroughly. More please, sir!

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb