Ne Togo Sali Djarra


Advertisement
Africa
November 10th 2009
Published: November 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Iniche!
Wow it has been too long. I will give you as much of an update as I can because who knows how long this internet will stay connected for, but if its a little short of your expectqtions be sure that ill be back on the weekend with more time

Aw ni swogona, ne togo Salimata Djarra, otherwise known as Celina
I live in Karadie, Mali and my father, Ba Namanto has a field of millet, peanuts, sorghai. We have cattle and sheep as well as two donkeys which pull our cart to the market once a week.
My brother has two wives, Dah and Bene, the second of which is eight months pregnant.
Somehow we communicqte in Bambara becquse no one speaks french.
I share a mud hut with my counterpart Sadio and a very large family of mice.

Next week I will try and put up some pictures. The trip is half over already but I just wanted to tell everyone that im happy and healthy and really looking forrward to the next half. Send me letters at the address in my last blog entry, ill get them

More very soon
sending lots of love,
Celina


Advertisement



21st November 2009

nouvelles du MALI
Bonjour Célina et Sadio. Nous avons hâte de voir des photos. Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que vous allez bien. Nous avons appris que le village où vous êtes est très très pauvre et que ce n'est pas facile... Ici c'est l'été des indiens depuis 1 mois. Nous avons planté 200 gousses d'ail. La grippe H1n1 fait les manchettes comme une fin du monde... Ce n'est qu'une grippe... Puis les éoliennes tournent tout le temps et font beaucoup de bruit. Nous sommes comme dans un aéroport près d'une autoroute. Ce n'est pas facile... Gérald a repris l'histoire du tome 3 du Petit Bossu. Finalement il n'a pas eu la job. Mais il avait aussi besoin de repos. On s'arrange quand même. Ce sera bientôt Noël. Vous serez de retour dans vos familles. On a hâte de vous lire. Grosses bises de Ginette, Gérald,Julius et Nounette. XXX

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb