OK, I promise, no more Bruce Lee stuff.


Advertisement
Africa
September 1st 2009
Published: September 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello all. I've read all messages.

Still cannot access email. C'est la vie.

Anyway, I've made a copy of my passport so I will not be surrendering it to anyone no matter what he's packing.

SURRENDER DOROTHY !

Laying low today, for sure.

Frrom the window in this room I'm going to take a photo of the street whereupon the encounter occureed.

The Congolaise govt doesn't cotton to photos from the street, nor of the street, but I'm not on the street.

I've stacked some boxes of books and I can look right over the treetops, so when the motorcade passes...wait bad joke.

You'll see the photo.

Thanks to all for your comments and suggestions and prayers. Keeep em coming.

Will somebody please tell me when is the first Penn State game? Steelers? Penguins?

Gotta go. Kamina Marie is very fussy, making it difficult to type.

Peace and love to all. Keith.

I Love you Rachel. Thanks for the phone call last night. It really helped. Over and out.



Advertisement



1st September 2009

Happy to hear another good one
I read your blogs first thing in the morning so I know how Rachel willl be and I'm elated that the last few days (minus the whole guns thing) have been good. I told Bailey today on the way to Olive Tree you'd be home soon with Kamina and she was very exctied, she askes about baby Kamina a lot. I told her you took her out to look for babanas...having never done that she was very intreaged, I left out the bad part! She asked if you've seen any monkeys over there =)...where a child's mind goes. Anyways Rachel's spirits are good and we're still praying for all of you and can't wait to get you all home and have the final "The End". God's blessings Keith!!!!
1st September 2009

hi
Uncle Keith you are the man.
1st September 2009

Laying low is a good thing.
Hello L'il Brother, Very glad to hear you're "laying low" today especially after what happened yesterday. Please lay low until you get onto that airplane headed for home. Not sure when the Steeler's first regular season game is, but we're playing another preseason game this Thursday. Did anybody tell you how we kicked Buffalo's butt last Saturday. The first string players were in the entire 1st half and looked awesome. We have very many weapons to use this year, because our running game, passing game and special team players all look pretty good. Sorry, but I don't follow Penn State that closely, and it feels like the Pens just stopped playing last week. Not sure when they start up again either. Please stay safe. Love ya much, Cathy
2nd September 2009

So glad your getting to come back home. Be safe and Gods speed.
3rd September 2009

you'll be home soon!
I hope to see your skinny white ass back in Lee's Summit in a little more than a week! Dude...hang low please until then. I cannot tell you how anxious we all are for you to come home...duh, you're more anxious than us I'm sure. And I can't wait to meet that beautiful little girl. (I know there's controversy on what to call her) I trust you got your visa renewed...and that you still have malaria meds. Bob and I are so worried about you...we all want you home! No one more than Rachel. She needs you. Come home safe and sound as soon as possible! I can feel my arms around you now welcoming you back!

Tot: 0.236s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb