Urgent Urgent Urgent


Advertisement
Africa
July 14th 2009
Published: July 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Friends and family
I am safe and well in Kinshasa
Awaiting the passport for the baby
The keys of this keyboard have been rubbed off

URGENT

If you are reading this please contact Rachel to have her contact Senator McCaskill office with following info

Adoption file must be sent from Portsmouth New Hampshire before I can BEGIN the VISA process

US Embassy says baby is not yet a US citizen contrary to beliefs

THE NATIONAL VISA CENTER NEEDS TO COMPLETE THE APPROVED PETITION APPROVED PETITION APPROVED PETITION AND EXPEDITE IT TO THE US EMBASSY

US Consulate David Boyle has decided to go on vacation So I am STUCK here until at the earliest AUGUST 2.

This process can take SIX MONTHS

I have ABSOLUTEKY NO INTENTION of staying in this third world site any longer than necessary

This is no KC Pgh or even NY NY

Pickpockets and double plus ungood things happening too close

Not to worry I am sheilded by the LORD

Mccaskill secretary is

crystal underscore quade@mccaskill.senate.goc

Rachel email is every1church. something

Rachel phone is 816-590-9748. Church is 816-524-4966.

Email and phone here are VERY UNRELIABLE

Paid 5 dollars US for cup of tea for MParie this morning

Running out of US dollars fast

Will need to have more wired as soon as I reach Lubumbashi

Pastor Kimba and I intend to travel back to Lubumbashi to take care of the list of TEN items which still need to be completed for VISA process

Unbelievable

Pastor Kimba phone number is 099-063-8394

Also 081-038-8011

He is seated right next to me but his keyboard has all the letters

I do not recommend Kinshasa as a vacation spot

Street vendors everywhere selling everything everyhting and anything

Outrageous pollution

Will have to return here after Lubumbash to complete the interview for the VISA

Impossible to get clean although I now have access to hot water

Rinsed out socks and unmentionables dont mention it

Rachel I love you very much

After I am home I will never complain about anything ever again this place is HELL

But I live STILL

You just go and lay your hand on a Pittsburgh Steeler fan and I think youre gonna finally understand

I love you all very much

Please contact Rachel immediately Thank you

Over and out


Advertisement



14th July 2009

I LOVE YOU
Mr. A., I am so worried about you and Kamina! So many prayers going out to you from so many that I know you will be okay, but I don't want either of you to go through what you are going through. Had following emails from Mande today: -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: Guy Mande [mailto:guymande20022000@yahoo.fr] Sent: Tuesday, July 14, 2009 2:25 AM To: Rachel Andrisevic Subject: Re : Snag in DRC hello Rachel this is Guy I am in Vic Falls right now, I spoke with Keith yesterday, please give him the number of the lawyer Jean Claude in case there is anything concerning the legal process, his number is 0997038430, Kimba can contact him. I will email you in the next email, the number of the Congolese Attorney general in Kinshasa However, when it comes to the Congolese side, my Bishop who is a goverment senator in on the case, and Kimba who is with him is his assistant, they will do what they can to finish the process. If you want to fly back to Congo , I will do so, the Trinity team is going back to the US tomorrow, let us be positive God will help us through, I strongly beleive that God's hand is in this process Mande -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: Guy Mande [mailto:guymande20022000@yahoo.fr] Sent: Tuesday, July 14, 2009 2:42 AM To: Rachel Andrisevic Subject: Re : Snag in DRC hello Rachel If Keith and Rev Kimba have any problem in terms of the legal process please ask them to contact the Congolese Attorney General Rev Kabange, here are his numbers 0999957295 and 0815056365 I have already emailed him and asked him to contac them. I am positive that things will work out, let us be positive, Kieth is in good hands Mande
14th July 2009

I left a message for Rachel, although I suspect many others did too after sensing the panic in your blog entry. We are praying for your speedy and safe return. Hang in there Keith ... what stories you'll have to tell your daughter when she grows up!
14th July 2009

Dear Lord, please protect my brother!
Keith, I couldn't be more concerned for your safety. I've been checking your blog every day hoping for good news that you and Kamina are on your way home. However, sounds like you've hit many, many snags in the process. I called Rachel as soon as I started reading your blog and got your answering machine. I'm going to try your other number as soon as I go back upstairs. I think you gave us a cell #. I'll try any numbers I have until I reach her for you. Keeping this short since you don't have time to read them anyway. I love you and am praying for you both. Cathy
15th July 2009

Rachel, what can we do to help? etta
Keith, will definitely contact Rachel!!! etta
15th July 2009

urgent request
Since today is the 15th, Rachel must have your urgent message. Keeping you in my prayers all day. Betty Scofield
15th July 2009

Keith, I can't believe all this is happening. Will the baby still be able to come back even if you don't have a passport for her? If you have the paper work for the adaption will that not work for the U.S.
15th July 2009

Keith Can you get on a plane and come home with the baby and then worry about getting her into the U.S. I'm sure that the U.S. will grant a temporary visa card until you get the approval, you have the adapotion paper work.
15th July 2009

Keith, will be constantly praying for your safe return----family and all. The Lord will never give you more than you can handle, and we both know it, and we both know that He is watching over you and this situation in particular. Be safe. Blessed Be, Chris Byers (sue's team)
16th July 2009

we pray for your safe return
Keith, So sorry to here of the problems getting home with Kamina. We are praying that the problems will be resolved without further delay. Why can't Sen McCaskill do something? I'm sure Barack had room on airforce one when he came back... just kidding. But he could have thrown a couple of freeloading reporters off the plane. Take care. Bill and Linda
16th July 2009

praying
Rachel and Keith, I'm praying for you and your baby. I know that God will see to it that everything is in place for their departure. I'm so sorry that you're having to deal with this apart from one another, however I know that you are worshiping the same wonderful God and anxiously waiting for his plan to take shape. Keep your eyes on the Lord and never waiver from that. Marla
17th July 2009

Did your wife get in touch with you yet
Keith, I just read the entries. Do you still need any help. I noticed that the last entry was the 14th. I did not want to make any calls if everyone has been contaced already.

Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0723s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb