Working on the babys passport.


Advertisement
Africa
July 10th 2009
Published: July 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

WOW. I am back in Lubumbashi
My travel companions departed today
We went to a fish hatchery and saw cool stuff including a GAZELLE
No Lions or Tigers or Bears oh my
Everything is fine
Baby Kamina is currently at the passport office with Mum Regine
The photo machine has been broken for days, so not sure when we can leave
One stinking photo
Not to worry, the Governor of the Province of North Katanga has sent the prime minister to speak on my behalf
THE GOVERNOR
He is a nice guy
We had a press conference in his office yesterday; did anybody there see it
The baby is being called Marie with a French accent; it is so very cool
Sad news a few days ago while trying to get the passport, some sonofabitch stepped on her
It is possible her ankle is broken
Her foot is in a cast up to mid calf. Medicine here is questionable at best no x ray machines
Will need to get her to Dr Lou ASAP
Still hoping still to meet the group on the fifteenth but not hopeful because US Consulate David Doyle will not take my phone calls. He is going away Monday the thirteenth and returns the twentieth.
Rev Kimba and I will go to Kinshas a anyway on Sunday the 12th
Cell phones are unrelible
Internet is unreliable
Nevertheless while I am in Kinshasa Bishop Mtombo is providing me with a chaffeur, babysitter and guesthouse
Things could always be worse
Staying last night this night and tomorrow night with some friends from Lubumbashi
We love each other equally they think this is a miracle did I say that already
OK must go now
I have read some of all of your entries but I can not possibly read them all due to time constraints
Need to meet again with the prime min and see if the picture taking machine is functioning do not want to keep him waiting he hooked us up with a fish feast today after the cruise through the Savannah
Peace an Love to all yall Keith





Advertisement



10th July 2009

Wow man
This is becoming a real story Uncle Keith! Good Luck !!!
10th July 2009

keep the faith
I'm so sorry to hear about the injury, but keep the faith God works all things out for the good of the them that love the Lord!
10th July 2009

I pray that Kamina's foot is ok. Hope you can get out of there asap. Love ya! Duke and Karie
11th July 2009

Poor Little Kamina!
Keith, I just can't believe Kamina had somebody step on her and she possibly had a broken ankle! What the heck? I hope she's been seen by a doctor and that is the person that put it into a cast! You mentioned that she needs to see "Dr. Lou." Hopefully, he's over there and not back here. I have amount a million questions at this point, but I will keep this short and just say that we're praying hard for your and Kamina's safe return, ASAP. Love ya, Cathy
13th July 2009

My prayers continue to be with you! God bless, Jennifer

Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0792s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb