The one where I semi-leave


Advertisement
Africa
January 15th 2008
Published: January 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After the completly anti-climatic episode of being delayed a week, I had to seriously think of what I could do to prepare for my trip in the meantime, to keep myself occupied of course. After going to Walmart and stocking up on a butt load of movies, I decided it was in my best interest to clay masque my face, for full moisturizing and cleansing properties.

I made some pasta, cleaned the room, and re-packed my luggage for the 52nd time. I also blessed my life by watching Bill and Ted's excellent Adventure while coping with extreme "dehydration". It was fantastic. All the while, looking like a bag lady. I left PA on Sunday to go stay in DC for a bit with my travel buddy. And I'm pretty excited because she isn't sick anymore. But now I am. My tonsels look like a whale's belly, with all those barnacle things on them.

So I'm just waiting around until Wednesday, and then I'm in my jet plane flying to my love. Wish me luck.

Quote of the day: Not all who wander are lost.

I've been pondering the thought of a quote, or music lyric of the day/posting. And I think it's pretty profound. So I will add one every entry.

Advertisement



15th January 2008

Public, meet Frank. Frank, meet Public
I love the rawness of this little entry (I would say blog, but this is the only one I've read thus far). Also it's 7:30am, and I'm having earl grey. Love, han
18th June 2008

nice idea
Have just started following your blog and love the idea of the "quote of the blog". If you don't mind i might start that up too :)
23rd June 2008

I don't mind at all. Do it to it!

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb