one week


Advertisement
Africa
September 30th 2007
Published: September 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I ment to post this two days ago, but the power went out and I didn't go on the computer until today.

I’ve been here for about a week now. One of the other volunteers is going to climb Mt. Kilimanjaro. It sounds like an amazing experience and I hope everything works out for her on her climb up to the top. It’s a six day climb, four days up, and two days down. It sounds like something I would want to do but it’s really expensive to climb it. I think there is a new volunteer coming from Spain. That’s all I really know we don’t know her name, or how old she is. All I know about her is that she’s coming on Tuesday. Nothing really new has happened with the kids. One of the babies has Malaria. He wasn’t eating so they took him into the clinic and they found out that he had Malaria. One thing that I haven’t done yet is taking a baby to the clinic. From what I’ve heard they aren’t very nice and they don’t have trained doctors there, either. It doesn’t sound like a very nice place to go. I would like to see one so I know what there like. My favorite kid is still Violet. She just started walking, so that’s good. She’s still needs practice walking. Nothing that new has happened in the last day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb