Panic Stations!


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Livingstone
December 24th 2006
Published: December 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We have just had a lovely barbeque beside the pool, the food was bought in town and the difference in shopping on Chirstmas Eve could not be more marked. There was no commercial hype abouut buying Christmas 'things', so food was easy.
I brought a packet of balloons to decorate the Brai area, we went down to the railway station to buythe charcoal and then after a swim started to ligth the fire and sort out the food. It was simple and delicious and we chattered with other groups of people which was lovely.
So why aren't I asleep in my rent ready for tomorrow?
I am terrified, that's why! However, I am going to do this. I have closely watched others returnig from the rafting trip, asked them questions etc and it seems to be a very good experience.
I will let you know.
Happy Crimble all, we toasted all friends and family the world over in red wine as we sat around the pool.
Please keep your fingers crossed for me tomorrow?!!!

Advertisement



25th December 2006

strap on a pair
come on you big girls blouse - stop being scared of it and start looking forward to it. If you're going to worry about it then wait until about 20 mins before you start, otherwise you will waste time you could be enjoying more. Lesson lover - happy christmas from me and Linds (and if you don't survive the rafting then good thinking on letting me have all your insurance details up front). Oh, and try to keep your head out of Christmas dinner.
26th December 2006

Happy White watering
Boxing Day 4.30 pm feeling fat and bloated, hoping to hear how the intrepid traveller has got on. Will try again later. looking forward to your blog. Your Christmas Eve sounded lovely.
26th December 2006

Hype
I believe I would enjoy not having to worry about the hype for one year. Balloons and a BBQ sound perfect.
28th December 2006

Big girl's blouse
Thanks my son for keepin gme on the straight and narrow!! I was right to be apprehensive, I am going to write the report in a mo, but I went lower in teh water than I have ever been before and swallowed far more of that river than I wanted to!! However, I convinced myself that all bugs are beaten out of it as it goes over the Falls. You would love this experience!

Tot: 0.236s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb