Change of Plan....


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Livingstone
December 21st 2006
Published: December 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

The original plan was to eat an authentic African meal on Christmas day, think of you all in the cold but, things have changed.
My comfort zone is going to be severely rattled... I am going white water rafting. Yes!

Doing something that terrfies me and on a day when I could be eating some delicious food and generally relaxing. So while you are tucking into the turkey, I shall be paddling like mad through some rapids, soaked to the skin and probably totally terrified. So please raise a glass to the madness, we shall be toasting the day late in the evening and I hope that I survive the Zambezi and its rapids!

By the way - happy longest day - well at least it is here!! And you might be amused to hear that it poured with rain at the Falls, I will write about them tomorrow. Your days start to get longer from now on.

Advertisement



22nd December 2006

water rafting
you always told us to face our fear now its your turn so dont be chicken just enjoy merry christmas have fun
22nd December 2006

water
I bet you will have an absolute BLAST white water rafing and will want to do it again!
22nd December 2006

Feel the fear
Thanks Dan! I am up fo rhtis, I just hope my back stands up to it - the glasses will come off and at least then I won't see what I;m getting into!! Happy Christmas to you and the family - Ryan's comment seems to have got lost, but I missed all the crimbo celebrations at school. There are some lovely hippos I hope to download very Christmassy!! Lizzie P
22nd December 2006

Memories ARE Better than Dreams!!
Hi Liz I will only remember what I did on Christmas Day for a few weeks but you will remember this one for EVER!! Go for it Lizzie-P but hold on tight!! Love, John
22nd December 2006

Christmas Day
John, this is going to be something that I spend most of my time enjoying, but some of it wondering why on earth I am there!! I will write more!

Tot: 0.329s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0834s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb