1 week down - 7 to go


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Eastern Region
July 8th 2009
Published: July 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello to All,

well one week is down and there are to go...but who's counting right!!...haha...most of you know I am because I have a beautiful girl waiting for me back home...

Ok to the real buisness...my first week...


Its been really great here in the lab this first week. I have become more comfortable with the practices going on here. I think i posted about the blood collection in my previous post but now i'm alot more comfortable around it and confident in taking samples from the patients. It is challenging as most of them are small children. I guess its not so much the pocking them with the needle its the crying that begins when it happens...makes concentrating a little more challenging. But I have managed to get through it just fine. We work somewhat with local people who come in for malaria tests, HIV or other blood type tests. They are charged a fee for our work...So that in a nut shell is my work here at CURE....any questions...just post a response to this and i'll respond...

love to everyone at home...c you all soon...

thomas

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb