December 26th


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
January 13th 2007
Published: January 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I was whisked off early in the morning. We headed down a bumpy country road to a botanical gardens. It was an amazing day. We sat on a cliff over looking Lake Victoria, watching fisherman and boaters as well as wildlife. We took a walking tour of the gardens seeing many different species of trees and Colobus monkeys. The sights were amazing...unfortunately I forgot my camera! We headed from the gardens to the Beach Resort for a swim and lunch. Lunch was fish and chips...sounds like home....not quite. The fish was a talapia and it was the WHOLE fish. It was deep fried and served with a BBQ like sauce. The sight of the whole fish frightened me but I had planned to try anything presented to me so I was in. No cutlery....fingers only. The boys showed me all the secret spots and I picked the fish clean...I am glad I did, it was well worth it and I imagine the look on my face when it was served was worth it for the people I was with. I passed on the swim but enjoyed the sun as everyone swam. Next we went to a guest house that is known for it's millions dollar view. I have attached a few photos but that do not capture the beauty of the place. You could see the whole city...amazing. We enjoyed a nice meal in a thatched hut. An beautiful day...but I was ready for bed by this time!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb