Saturday, Sept 29--Remembering Helen Keller


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Usa River
September 29th 2007
Published: September 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Tom's mom passed away Saturday, Sept 29th at 10:14 am. She died peacefully and Tom's dad was with her when she died. We are all very sad. Helen Keller died at the age of 82. She is survived by her husband Fred, daugthers Kathy and Peggy, sons Bill and Tom. She had many grandchildren and great grandchildren. She will be missed. Please pray for our family.--Tom

Advertisement



1st October 2007

Condolences
Tom: You are in our thoughts and prayers. I know what it's like to lose your Mom. She wanted you to be right where you are, though I know it's difficult. Take care of those kids - they need you!! Deb and Kathleen.
3rd October 2007

Your Mom
Tom - I am so sorry to learn about your Mom's death. She was such a vital, energetic woman. (Your blog really has served to bring people together.) I am certain that she was proud of you to take this challenging journey in your life and loved the fact you are sharing your lives to make the lives of others better. Olivia - I have a sense of how you may be feeling. I was away at college when my grandmother died. She was so strong and so vibrant - and then she was was gone so suddenly. I spent a Christmas with your grandmother and she was so sweet. She was so proud of you - and this is many years ago. your adventure in Tanzania cannot be imagined by those who are not with you. My thoughts and prayers are with all of you! And I am so proud (and jealous) of you of your African sojourn! Love, Chip
3rd October 2007

Prayers and Thoughts
Tom, I was sorry to hear about your mom's death. I hope that you find comfort in knowing that so many people here are praying for you and your family as you do such good work there in Africa. I think that your mother would be very proud of you. Someone brings up your name at least once a week at spinning class. We miss your style and song selections. The woman who is taking your classes is somewhat hard to understand and she plays tecno-workout music with no words. I appreciate her efforts but I hope that you will return when you get back to the states.
4th October 2007

I am only going to be gone for three months. I will be back to teach my class in January. I miss the workouts and everyone at the y.
4th October 2007

Thank you all for all the kind words and prayers for our family after my mom died. I can't tell you how hard it was to be so far away. There has been so much comfort to all of us that we've connected to all throught this blog and email. Thanks again.

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb