Jambo from Arusha!


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Arusha
June 20th 2006
Published: June 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Tomorrow we start safari. We spent four days in Bagamoyo (with trips to Dar Es Salaam) and from there over to Zanzibar where we stayed two nights.

Both Bagamoyo and Zan were beautiful, albeit hot, but not TOO hot.

I haven't had much of a chance for internet access. In Bagamoyo the internet was slow and I had no way to upload photos. In Zanzibar we simply didn't have time to get to the internet cafe.

I've seen some amazing things. Both places have beautiful structures and people. I'll give a huge recap when I return of all the things we have done/seen.

This very well may be the last opportunity I have to update (or email) until we get back to Amsterdam.

Sorry I've not been able to update more and these updates haven't really been worth reading, unfortunately none of the hotels have wireless.


I've bought about 50lbs of stuff to take home. Maybe I won't have to sell a kidney to pay the overage charge!

If I have another chance to update I will.

-wavewave-


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb