Only 9 hours to go!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
June 26th 2006
Published: June 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Our fliight leaves in about an hour or so. And then it's another 9 or so hours to MIL. We're tired. The trip was wonderful, but the flying stunk. I haven't been on so many planes my entire life, not to mention within the span of a couple of days. We've flown from Mem to Amsterdam, Amsterdam to Kenya, Kenya to Dar Es Salaam. And then Dar to Zanzibar, Zanzibar to Arusha. Kilimingaro to Dar (which was stupid since Dar is south of Kili) and then from Dar here to Schipol. One more flight and we're done.

Today we had a couple of hours layover. Mostly I just hung around drinking h2o and sitting in a lounge. I did a bit of shopping and now I'm using my paid for wireless.

Okay, I think we're going to be pre boarding soon! w00

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.056s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb