Swaziland


Advertisement
Swaziland's flag
Africa » Swaziland
June 23rd 2010
Published: July 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Piggs PeakPiggs PeakPiggs Peak

Swaziland
Daddy decided to take the long way to Durban, through a country he had never been to.....Swaziland. Despite spending a total of over 4 months in South Africa on 2 previous trips, he had never been to both Swaziland and Lesotho, 2 small countries bordering or within South Africa, so he decided that we would go on this trip.

We did not spend the night in Swaziland, but just spent most of the day driving through it. We stopped off at a place called Piggs Peak which had a great view of the valley below. We also stopped in the Ezulwini Valley to buy some crafts, earings for my mommy, and the highlight of my trip to Swaziland....Eating ribs. I had become a big fan of eating ribs, and when daddy read that there was a restaurant that served ribs (Quatermains Pub and Restaurant), I told daddy that was where I wanted to eat. I ate them all and made quite a mess, but it was fun. They even had a playground for me to play on until the food arrived.

It would have been nice to spend the night in Swaziland to see more of the cool things it had to offer, but we had other places to go and games to see, so we were off to Durban.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Piggs PeakPiggs Peak
Piggs Peak

Swaziland


21st July 2010

so big!
Wow, she is so grown up from the time I first started to read this blog. It's amazing how fast kids grow. I have one of my own now - the furthest we have ventured so far was Germany (from the US) at 9 months but I continue to be inspired by your blog.

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb