there is no Thanksgiving in South Africa...


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa
November 25th 2010
Published: November 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Thanksgiving.
I am thankful for many things...
I am thankful for the chance to travel the way I have and see so many amazing and beautiful places. I am thankful for meeting wonderful people and making new friends. I am thankful for the general kindness and hospitality of the Southern African peoples, always going out of their way to make me feel us at home. I am thankful to have a great lady travelling by my side, putting up with the hard times and smiling with me during the good times. I am thankful to have the most amazing family back home, especially Mom and Dad and Kylie, supporting me in many ways and staying in touch with me. I am thankful for all the friends I will return to next year, great people that make my life the great experience that it is. I am thankful for the chance to spend Christmas with my friends in Natal, just as last year and I am sure it will be great again! I am thankful to know that next year I will spend Christmas with my family, but also that I know this is not the last Christmas I will spend in South Africa. I am thankful that I have a fiance that is just as excited about travel and seeing new places and cultures as I am. I am thankful for having loved ones that are supportive of my ideas and business plans for the future, as well as supportive of our plans to travel again and again and again... as travel is the only way to experience the book that is the world that we live in. I am so thankful to have had the chance to work side by side with amazing monkeys that have actually taught me so much. These animals, our closest relatives on earth (whether you believe in creationism, evolution or a hybrid theory, that cannot be scientifically denied) are just mindblowing.
I am thankful for so much more... so thanks!!
take care..


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.264s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0973s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb