Thank You


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Stellenbosch
April 23rd 2010
Published: April 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I know it has been a long time since I have updated this thing. I'm sorry for that y'all. Since my last update I have done the Garden Route, roadtripped to Durban, contemplated bungee jumping off of the highest bungee in the world (and then chickened out), and seen Nelson Mandela's jail cell at Robben Island. I will eventually fill you all in. There is something more important that I need to do at the moment.

-To Dad and Shannon-

Dad, Shannon, I have no doubt in my mind that I would not be where I am today without your loving guidance. You guys kicked me in the ass, pushed me to make this whole semester come together, even when I thought that there was no way it could all happen. You have been nothing but supportive and excited for me and my adventures here in Africa. You have wanted nothing but for me to experience the world, breathe in every breath with excitement and wonder, see as much as I can possibly see, and experience as much as I can possibly experience. I am so very grateful that I have been able to have this amazing experience. It has changed my life forever. Thank you so much for being so loving and supportive: for helping me make this happen.

I love you both. So very much.

Advertisement



23rd April 2010

I enjoyed your South Africa post. I always wanted to go there. My blog is looking for travel suggestions. If you have the time, email us your experience studying abroad in South Africa at dirtyhippiesblog@gmail.com or check us out at dirty-hippies.blogspot.com Continued fun on your travels, Eric

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb