Photos willnae work :(


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Sedgefield
February 13th 2009
Published: February 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tis rubbish, but I'll work something out :p

Today has been... interesting!! Friday the 13th indeed. Me, Iona and Natasha's running shoes got nicked during the night, we had left them outside to dry without a second thought, everyone else's shoes were fine!! Also, a pair of my, Natasha and Numsa's socks have disappeared from the washing line. Charming!! So, we hired the buggie again to go back to George to buy new ones. I decided that I would get a really good pair, sunce I'm running so much, and I definitely won't lose these ones!! They're Astecs (sp?!) and were R800 (like 60 quid) I'm really annoyed that I had to spend that much, but as I say, I had to, I need running shoes!! Argh. Anyway, since we couldn't run this morning, me and Iona took the buggie up to Willow Point and went for a swim, and tried out the timed swim - managed it in 2mins57secs, and it has to be under 3mins, so I'm well chuffed!! With practice, it can only get better :D then we went to George then stopped in a a kool little place on the way back off the N2 road, we got some Pink Port for Valentines day :D came back and had tuna pasta, got my nose plug for kayak rolling then came here and spent over an hour trying and failing to upload the photos. Ugh.

So on Tue night we went to play pool, and I actually had a drink for once!! Tried a "Springbok" - some pepperminty stuff and creamy stuff, it was awesome.

Went to George on Wed, it was raining with the roof on the beach buggie. Went to the George Museum, was interesting, this saw this artist's work called Ruby Reeves - she painted really delicately, under microscope with 1-bristled brushes often, scenes from her imaginery fairy world. She lived alone, but was never lonely, because she had all her fairies to keep her company... yea... then we went to the George Mall, and got stuff we needed, I got a couple nice cheap tops, cuz I didn't bring any with me!! Went to the cine and saw "Role Models" was really good. Also, had a shot on a lovely piano in a music store!! It felt soooo good. Went to the beach in Wilderness, was lovely. Went for a nice walk, then played cards with people, and tried to sew my sleeping bag bag :p Iona ended up doing it for me, oops. Got a surprise phonecall from Kieran!! Was so awesome to talk to him :D and spoke to Roy <3 then Dave made pancakes, which were awesome. Was such a kool day, one that I'll def remember.

Thurs was another amazin day!! Went to Knysna, the weather was good htis time, we had the roof off the buggie :D before we left, we had a "1 on 1" with Deon, which was amusing, apparently he's pleased with me and I've to keep going the way I'm going :D went down to the waterfront in Knysna, was so gorgeous, Granny is absolutely going to love it!! We had oysters and mussells, which were lovely (well, the mussells were) :p Iona had such a nice Strawberry Daquaree (sp?!) also, a car reversed in to us in the car park!! Luckily, only a tiny mark, which the car hire people didn't notice :p we went to a viewpoint called "The Heads" after that, which was lovely, but you had to walk up rocks and the other 2 only had flip-flops!! We then went to the beach at Plettenburg Bay, which wasn't that impressive tbh, and it had MASSIVE JELLYFISH, it was rank. Then, we went to Buffalo bay, which was a trek to drive to, but was stunning, me and Iona might go back there in June when we're done with OB. Swung by "Cloud 9" a lovely viewpoint in Sedgefield, up a 4x4 track, that was a fun drive :p nearly wrecked the buggie!! Went for a nice walk alone the Sedgefield beach, spoke to family, was good 😊 Dave made more pancakes later!! They just snack all the time, its so funny.

Also today, I found out that James, one of the Project Trust volunteers, knows Euan and Sam!! He saw the Chilis with Euan, and was partners with Sam on selection, how awesome is that!!

Love you all xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb