Tried and Failed to post photos on facebook - will keep trying though!!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Sedgefield
February 10th 2009
Published: February 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick one, while I'm trying to sort out these bloody photos!!

Forgot to mention - on Saturday, I went to this amazing market!! It has a farmers tastery thing, really good stalls for pressies and nice cafes and stuff, can't wait to show Granny and Grandad it when they come!! Totally going back on Sat - got Dad's pressie already :p its perfect!! Speaking to Caroline online again, its awesome to speak to her, I seem to catch her all the time :D

On Sun, we had to get up at 5 to be ready for 6 to go up to Willow Point to participate in a course, and only found out last minute that we were staying the night!! Went on the Whaler, and did the Trapeze (missed again) got used as a demo for rowing tho :D played an awesome group dynamics game - you have to state and describe in 2 words: your favourite colour, your favourite animal, and how you'd feel sitting naked in a dark room, alone, with a spotlight on you. You can all play this, post me your answers then I'll tell you what they mean!! Went kayak rolling, I sososo nearly have it now, I know what I was doing wrong. Got the hip-flick, just need to get the arm motion right. We waited sooo long for the Braai, but it was well worth it, the chicken and lamb was awesome. Yes, I actually like the lamb over here. And I've started to kina like the coffee too :p totally couldn't sleep the past few nights cuz of it!! The starts and moon at Willow point are so beautiful, its amazing. Spoke to mum and Ailsa, was gooood.

Yesterday (Mon) was awesome!! Woke up early to take down tents, then had brekkie, hung around then I went for a run in the sun - got ridiculously hot, so jumped in to the water on the way back, fully clothed!! Felt so good :D walked all the way back to base with Natasha, then put away gear and sleeping bags, then got a shower and wandered in to Spar and bought some victory chocolate :p finally tried a bar one, its a cross between a milky bar and mars bar, truffley, is awesome!! Got another pair of trainer socks, tehy're so comfey. Found out about Cape Town buses. Tried "Sea Paup", was stange, with sour milk!! Ooh, bought some "Iron Brew" - its like ginger ale/dr pepper, not a patch on good ol' Irn Bru, def. Went for a quick dip at the beach, then came back and had dinner, then went out and played some pool, got absolutely wooped :p Chatted to Flip, he's a kool guy, then wrote back to G&G, I love writing letters :D managed to get my mozzie net up, finally!! :D

Today, got up early and went for a runnnnnnnn down to the beach, was awesome, booked buses to/from Cape Town :D and arranged to hire a car 2moro/Thurs to visit George/Knysna - will let you know how I get on with the Beach Buggie :S really hard to move the gears!!

Having such a good time the now, hope the high continues!! WIll update before assessment, def. Now, going to try and put photos on facebook - watch this space 😉 oooh, SH has come online :D

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx




Advertisement



10th February 2009

Keep rolling that Kayak!
You'll conquer the kayak in the end! Will I enter you for the 10k now that you're running sooooooo much? Glad to hear you're enjoying S.A. more - it sounds awesome. Love you lots, Mum and co.
10th February 2009

My big sis!
Glad I'm not doing what you're doing cos' I'm scared of heights and hurting myself!! I do wish I could swim with you. Miss you tons and tons! Ailsa xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
13th February 2009

You'll probably find that you can swim better than me!! I did, however, manage the timed swim with 3 secs to spare when I tried it out today, so I'm pretty chuffed. Miss you too, love you loads!! Hope you're being good ;) xxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb