Before Assessment Tomorrow... :p


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Sedgefield
February 15th 2009
Published: February 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sooooo, assessment tomorrow. Quite nervous about it, but it should be ok, we're not actually getting assessed, it'll be fun in a way!! More getting used to tents :p

So on the night of the 13th, we went out and played pool, we made friends with a random called Austin, he was really good, bought me a couple shots cuz I was his "pool partner" we got beat though :p read Roy's letter at midnight, it was lovely 😊

And the 14th was Valentines Day, my year anniversary with Roy :D <3 was a good day, strange though, to be celebrating it without him!! Very emotional day for me, but its all good :D went for a good run, found a new hill, it was haaard!! It was pouring with rain, but it was good, more like home temperature!! Went to get money/with Rose to get her photos printed, then we walked up the N2 to the market!! Was awesome in the farmers market, got loads of tasters of olive pesto and brownies and the like, lavander choc!! Shared a date smoothie with Iona, was awesome. Bought some pressies at the craft market, and watched how Elephant Dung paper was made!! Cannot wait to take G&G there :D we went to the beach and Dave and James bodyboarded, nearly killed themselves and broke the boards, the waves and current were so strong!! Pussied out of swimming, it was too cold, so me and Natasha scissor-jumped some waves, was awesome!!

Went back, and chilled. Opened my valentines pink port and happy anniversary chocolate and celebrated my anniversary!! :p we went out for dinner - me, Rose, Iona, Archie, James and Dave. Roy phoned :D was awesome to speak to him, can't believe its been a year!! Crazy stuff. Natasha called me to come back to base, cuz she'd just got back from a run and some crazy Christian guy called Patrick was at the door, she didn't realise Sofeso and Nomsa were in the other part of the house and was scared!! He was weird, wanted a bed for the night, so I called Archie back and he got rid of him 😊 Natasha then joined us and I got my chicken pizza :D spoke to Roy again 😊 we all drank a bit too much that night, I feel crap today!! :p was worth it though.

Gunna go back and chill now, get some lunch, we're waiting around trying to find out whats happening with prep for assessment!! Cape Town on the 19th, woo!!

Love and miss you all loads xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



17th February 2009

Mail!!
Hiya!! Keep your eyes peeled on the mail...! Good luck in your assessment!! Miss you xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
3rd March 2009

good to hear from you!!
Hey, its kool that you found my blog!! Keep reading :p Yea assessment went well , Cape Town was awesome, training school has started now and its hectic!! Drop me a letter/e-mail sometime, let me know how you all are, love xxxxxx

Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0682s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb