On the Indian Ocean in Durbin


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » KwaZulu-Natal » Durban
May 12th 2008
Published: May 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dori is off at Indaba and I have the full day to myself. It is already very hot. Our room is absolutely fantastic - overlooking the Indian Ocean with a nice table for 2 on the balcony. I am not allowed out and about without a guard so not quite sure what I will do today. The beach is so inviting, just have to stick my toe in the Indian Ocean. There is a theme park on the beach front with lots of little kiosks of ladies selling their goods.

Our last day at Phinda was so marvelous - have kept a journal in case I forget some things but being able to watch a family of cheetahs hunt was more than I could ever ask for. They are so beautiful and so obedient! One swish of Mom's tail and they are all down in the grass. 6 of them walked right in front of us and you would never have known they were there.

Pumbas are everywhere but very shy so hard to capture a good picture. The cost of the internet is quite high, so will again try to attach these photos. I think I just don't know how to do it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb