Tuesday 5th


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Johannesburg
June 5th 2007
Published: June 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The past couple of days have been filled with work, starting from nine in the morning to half past four. I’ve been building a fence out of cane sticks around an enclosure for the herd of goats, it doesn’t sound too hard and it doesn’t look like it merits two days work but it is rather hard having to tie each piece of cane to the support beam individually. Lots of fun I tell you……… I had a go at milking a goat today. Needless to say I was rather pathetic at it and I’ll probably be avoiding it for a while but an experience nonetheless. Different job tomorrow, helping to build a wall so that when it rains the water won’t wash away the land in front of one of the houses. Should be quite fun. Well I’m going to head off and make my dinner now so good evening to you all……..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb