Cape Town


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
June 21st 2007
Published: June 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sorry about my lack of entries, I've not been getting as much access to the net as I'd have liked to.

Anyways, as you can see by the title, I've had a change of location. I've come down to Cape Town for the week as I wanted to see some more of South Africa and this week was best as it would have been one of the quieter weeks at Refilwe before Calday people and a group from the US arrive.

Before I came here we were doing some construction work, as ever things are disorganised so on an average day we do three jobs and don't finish any of them rather than doing one job and finishing it. The second visitor cottage needs to be finished but it's nowhere near it as far as I can see, but who knows, maybe I'll get back and it'll be all finished by some strike of luck.

Cape Town's been a fantastic place to visit, spent 3 or 4 hours up Table Mountain today, the view is absolutely fantastic. I'm writing this from an internet cafe on the Victoria & Alfred waterfront which is a real tourist destination. I'm planning to head to Robben Island tomorrow and see some more of the city and have a bit of a relax on Saturday before I fly back to Jo'burg on Sunday morning.

Good evening to you all from Cape Town.

Advertisement



21st June 2007

Good to see you are OK!
Well done - I am just making the final plans for the Calday group to come out next week! Hope you all have a great time! Andrew Hall Headmaster Calday Grange Grammar School

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb