I'm here!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Johannesburg
June 1st 2007
Published: June 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Refilwe has changed so much since last year, in fact everything everywhere appears to have changed. Jo’burg airport is different, lots of the shanty towns on the way to Refilwe have been replaced by what looks like cheap, affordable houses similar in size to the shacks they replace but built from proper materials. I guess the government have got to do something before 2010 although the few people I’ve spoken to here about the World Cup are doubtful the stadia will be ready for it but we can but hope.
I’m hoping to get some photos of Refilwe up tomorrow so people can see how much it’s changed. Anyways, I’m just settling in today so not much to inform you of without photos…….

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb