Jeffrey's Baii


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Eastern Cape » Jeffreys Bay
August 14th 2012
Published: August 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today was another day off and we weren't going to leave early. Oh man I was so excited! I actually got to sleep in! It didn't really work because I just wake up early now, but I got to stay in my bed until 730. Then I cleaned the room and got ready because Delano was picking us up at 815 to head out to Jay Bay. Once we got there, we ate breakfast at this steak place that sold like 5 different breakfast plates but hey, it was actually good. I had a bacon and egg sandwich with french fries. I guess its just potato, like hash browns but I thought it was weird to eat fries in the morning.

When everyone was finished with breakfast, we had free time. Most of us chose to go shopping, but Katrina and Jake chose to go off to the beach. Katrina had been here before so they went off to go get some dogs and walk them along the beach. I however went on the hunt for a present for Tommy and I finally found one! YAY! He was certainly the hardest sibling to shop for. We only had an hour or so to shop because we had spent so long at breakfast but I did all the shopping I needed to do, so I was fine. We then went to this really nice place for lunch. I wasn't feeling too hungry because we ate such a big breakfast, so I just ordered chicken wings. The restaurant had an incredible beach view though, it was gorgeous. There were also some guys surfing, so I went outside with Jake and Katrina when they went to smoke in order to watch them.

Delano then drove us to go horseback riding. I unfortunately could not go because I am too big, so I just took a nap in the van. I would have loved to go because I've only been horseback riding once and it certainly wasn't on the beach but theres nothing I could do. I did enjoy my nap, I listened to some tunes as well. I feel like I sleep whenever I can, but I am constantly tired. I woke up when the car door opened because someone was getting their jacket. They were all having a beer afterwards, and when I got out there, people were like, where you there the whole time? I of course said yes to try to confuse them and Alon totally bought it. I eventually told him the truth and when Jake and Katrina asked me if I had been there the whole time, Alon covered for me and said yeah, she was right next to me the whole time. They totally bought it, it was so funny, then they felt guilty for not having noticed me, so I just played it up and pretended to be hurt. Most fun I had had all day.

Delano told me I could stay in Jay Bay all day, but I didn't really want to stay by myself, that wouldn't be any fun so I had gone with. We made it back to the restaurant literally just in time for feeding time. So I helped feed and then traveled on down to the cabin with Meghan. It was her first time going down early so she was excited about the giraffes. One of the giraffes was peeing today and they pee from the middle of their stomach, its pretty funny, it's like where the belly button should be. I took a picture, I know its weird but hey whatever.

We all watched a movie tonight, since everyone is going out tomorrow except me, and tomorrow is Jake's last night here, I kept yelling for him to get his butt out to the cabin and when he finally got to the doorway he just started yelling ALLIE ALLIE. We all made him get the DVD player working because we didn't want to and then he decided he wanted to watch Jackass 2. Lucky for me and the other girls, it stopped playing like 10 minutes in, so we switched to Independance Day. I couldn't stay up for the whole thing though, I knew I would regret it tomorrow so I went to bed after like an hour and a half.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb