A Little Bit of Fun


Advertisement
Rwanda's flag
Africa » Rwanda » Ville de Kigali » Kigali
July 1st 2010
Published: July 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Here in Uganda and Rwanda I have been thinking of how my friends would relate, adapt to, and perform in the different situations here. I came up with this list of people most likely and least likely for different things. I thought it was funny, so here it is. Not as heavy as my other blogs, but I thought some people would find this funny.

Person most likely to commit a cultural faux pas.
Most likely: Paul Sihelnik Least Likely: The Dude

Person most likely to hate bucket showers.
Definitely Celinda. Being from Hawaii she doesn't do well with cold water.

Person most likey to enjoy the food.
Most Likely: Frumkin Loser:....Me (a little disappointing, I know)

Person most likely to become fluent in Luo (Gulu) or Kinyarwanda (Rwanda)
Most Likely: Tie between The Dude and Alan Zaniewski Least Likely: Nam Do

Person most likely to enjoy the experience of a pit latrine.
Most Likely: Tie between Terry and Matty Mitchell Least Likely: Guido

Person most likely to get chased down the street by an angry mob after saying something that causes its formation.
Most Likely: Tie between Nick Kochard and Nick Tessitorre Least Likely: Celinda

Person most likely to conduct their best research at the bar somewhere around the hour of 3 AM.
Most Likely: Rob Li Least Likely: Frumkin because he won't remember of Bill because he will be hibernating.

Person most likely to get lost in translation.
Most Likely: Paul Sihelnik

Person most likely to enjoy the dance clubs.
Most Likely: Tie between Rich Paul and Mike Baez...wingmen? Least Likely: .....Nam Do

Person most likely to go broke using internet cafes.
Most Likely: Guido Least Likely: My Nana

Person most likely to appreciate that one beer here is 24 oz.
Most likely: Mike Morell Least Likely: Dan Montella or pledge Pete... I guess now NIB Pete

Person most likely to love the reckless, unorganized, and wild driving.
Most Likely: Ehsan Least Likely: My Mom

Person most likely to join a pick up football game.....that's soccer for you Americans. haha
Most Likely: Bill Mistretta Least Likely:.....Me



Advertisement



1st July 2010

And Now, For Something Completely Different...
After the last few updates, this is quite the change in gears! Glad to hear that you're still enjoying yourself, even as you learn about some pretty heavy stuff. Plus, I'm thinking Kyle would enjoy the dance clubs more than Rich or Baez...he seems to have a higher success rate than they do (no offense gents).
1st July 2010

Good one
Hey Bob. This was great, especially stuff about Gramps. The State Department should be advised to never grant passport to the Nicks. Feel kind of dumb since my first comment is to a joke post, but I can never think of anything to write for the darker ones. I typically just sit at my desk in shock for a half hour, anything that crosses my mind sounds so inane.
1st July 2010

Hilarious
Loved it man. You know me too well.
2nd July 2010

Nana will be thrilled to hear she made your list!! lol

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb